Comparison · Updated October 2, 2026

The best dog walking software in 2026, compared honestly

Six tools built for dog walkers and pet sitters, compared on what they actually cost for a solo walker and for a team of five, plus the features people ask about most.

Disclosure: we make Nuzzo, one of the tools below. Every price comes from the company's own pricing page, billed monthly, checked on October 2, 2026. Where we couldn't confirm something, we say so instead of guessing, and we list where Nuzzo falls short. Prices change, so check before you buy.

The short answer

  • Lowest price, solo or small team: Precise Petcare. $20 a month solo, $45 for 2-5 staff, with every feature on every plan and a 30-day trial.
  • Most complete for a growing team: Time To Pet. Native apps, GPS, QuickBooks Online and Zapier, priced per staff member, with texting and payroll as paid add-ons.
  • Payroll included with native apps: Scout or Precise Petcare.
  • One flat price and the simplest setup: Nuzzo. $29 solo, $79 for you plus up to five walkers, with photo report cards and invoices clients can pay by Venmo, Zelle, Cash App, PayPal or card. No GPS, texting or payroll yet.

Side by side

Monthly list prices, billed monthly. “Team of 5” uses each company's own way of counting staff. Most offer a discount for paying yearly.

SoftwareBuilt forSoloTeam of 5Free trialGPSMobile appsStaff pay
Time To PetIn-home pet care, solo to large teams$25 (Lite) or $50 (Solo)$120 ($40 + $16 per staff)14 days, no cardYesYes (iOS, Android)Paid add-on
ScoutWalkers, sitters, boarding, daycare$39$129 ($39 + $18 per staff)Yes, no card (length not stated)YesYes (iOS, Android)Included
Precise PetcarePet sitting and walking teams$20$45 (2-5 staff band)30 days, no cardYesYes (iOS, Android)Included
Pet Sitter PlusPet sitting and walking, solo to teams$30$89 ($24 + $13 per staff)30 days, no cardCheck-in / check-outNot confirmedStaff pay calculation
Pet CheckDog walking and pet sitting$39.99$59.99 (2-5 users band)Not statedYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
Nuzzo (us)Solo walkers and small teams$29$79 (owner + up to 5 workers)14 days, no cardNoInstallable web app, not app storesNot yet

Each tool in a paragraph

Time To Pet

Good fit if: You run, or plan to run, a team and want the deepest feature set: native client and staff apps, GPS, its own payment processing, QuickBooks Online and Zapier.

Watch out for: Price grows with every staff member ($16 each on top of $40), and texting and payroll cost extra.

Scout

Good fit if: You want a modern app with native iOS and Android apps, photo report cards and payroll included.

Watch out for: It's the highest list price for a team of five in this comparison ($129), and the free trial length isn't stated.

Precise Petcare

Good fit if: Price matters most. Every feature is on every plan, including GPS, texting and payroll, and solo is $20.

Watch out for: Price moves in staff bands, so going from 5 to 6 staff doubles it from $45 to $90.

Pet Sitter Plus

Good fit if: You want a low per-staff price ($13 each on a $24 base), QuickBooks Online sync and free help moving your data.

Watch out for: We couldn't confirm native mobile apps on its site.

Pet Check

Good fit if: You want GPS tracking with simple pricing by number of users.

Watch out for: Card processing and QR codes cost extra, and the site doesn't state a free trial.

Nuzzo (us)

Good fit if: You want something you can set up in an evening, at one flat price that doesn't change as you add up to five walkers, with photo report cards after every visit, holiday pricing by date, and invoices clients pay by Venmo, Zelle, Cash App, PayPal or card. It also works outside the US, with prices in pounds, euros and other currencies.

Watch out for: No GPS, no texting (email and app notifications only), no app-store app (it installs from the browser), and no payroll yet. If any of those is a must-have today, pick one of the tools above.

Popular, but not built for dog walkers

  • MoeGo is grooming software (mobile from $49 a month, salons from $79) and lists pet sitting as coming soon. Compare →
  • Gingr is for boarding, daycare and grooming facilities, from $109 a month per facility. Compare →
  • Rover is a marketplace, not software. It finds clients and takes a cut of each booking instead of a monthly fee. How Rover's fees work →

How to choose in ten minutes

  1. Write down your must-haves. For most walkers it's scheduling, invoicing and visit updates.
  2. Price it for where you'll be in a year, not today. Per-staff pricing adds up as you hire.
  3. Check how your clients like to pay. Card fees are about 3%; Venmo and Zelle are usually free.
  4. Start two free trials, enter three real clients in each, and book a week of walks. Keep the one you didn't have to think about.

Common questions

What is the cheapest dog walking software?

For a solo walker, Precise Petcare at $20 a month is the lowest list price we found, followed by Time To Pet Lite at $25 and Nuzzo at $29. For a team of five, Precise's 2-5 staff band ($45) is also the cheapest list price; Nuzzo is $79 for the owner plus up to five workers. Prices are from each company's pricing page, billed monthly, checked October 2, 2026.

Is there free dog walking software?

Not among the dedicated tools we compared. All of them are paid, and all except Pet Check advertise a free trial: 30 days for Precise Petcare and Pet Sitter Plus, 14 days for Time To Pet and Nuzzo. Many walkers start on a paper calendar and text messages, then switch once they have more than a handful of regular clients.

Do I need GPS tracking for dog walks?

Clients like it and some larger companies use it to verify visits, but plenty of successful walkers run without it. If GPS walk maps matter to your clients, Time To Pet, Scout, Precise Petcare and Pet Check offer it. Nuzzo does not have GPS; it uses photo report cards after each visit instead.

Which dog walking software includes payroll?

Scout and Precise Petcare list payroll as included, Pet Sitter Plus calculates staff pay, and Time To Pet offers payroll as a paid add-on. Nuzzo does not calculate walker pay yet.

Is Rover dog walking software?

No. Rover is a marketplace that finds clients for you and takes a service fee from each booking, 20% as standard and 30%, 15% or 10% in its pilot cities depending on your history with each client. Business software instead charges a flat monthly fee and the clients stay yours.

Try Nuzzo free for 14 days.

No card needed. If it isn't the right fit, the comparison above will point you to one that is.

Best Dog Walking Software in 2026: Prices Compared Honestly · Nuzzo